St. Nektarios Church
Greek Orthodox Metropolis of Atlanta
5108 Kuykendall Rd. Charlotte, NC 28270

Adult Religious Education (A.R.E.)

Read and learn about the Orthodox Christian Faith.

St. Nektarios features several adult education programs:
- Evening Theological Discussions: Weekly, September through May
- Speaker Series: Guest speakers present subjects of interest to the community
- Conversion sessions, pre-marital sessions, etc., on an as-needed basis

For a schedule of upcoming programs and events, please check our Church Calendar or contact us.

 



Educational Podcasts and Videos

Coffee with Sister Vassa
Coffee with Sister Vassa


Thursday, 20 Apr 2017


Be the Bee #125 | You Are What You Eat (feat. Christian Gonzalez)
20 Apr 2017 at 6:49pm


Wednesday, 19 Apr 2017


Be the Bee | The End is Near!
19 Apr 2017 at 12:38pm


Thursday, 13 Apr 2017


Be the Bee #124 | We're All Broken
13 Apr 2017 at 1:52pm


Thursday, 6 Apr 2017


Be the Bee #123 | Why Do We Sing in Church? (feat. Dr. Grammenos Karanos)
6 Apr 2017 at 4:39pm


Thursday, 30 Mar 2017


Be the Bee #122 | Can We Know God?
30 Mar 2017 at 2:46pm


Wednesday, 22 Mar 2017


"Why Should I Deny Myself?" | Sermon | Minneapolis BeeTreat
22 Mar 2017 at 1:40pm


The Future of Young Adult Ministry | The Telos Project
22 Mar 2017 at 11:35am


Thursday, 16 Mar 2017


Be the Bee #121 | Why Easy Isn't Always Best
16 Mar 2017 at 2:34pm


Thursday, 9 Mar 2017


Be the Bee #120 | Should I Fear God? (feat. Elissa Bjeletich)
9 Mar 2017 at 3:25pm


Thursday, 2 Mar 2017


Be the Bee #119 | What is a Sacrament?
2 Mar 2017 at 5:47pm


Tuesday, 28 Feb 2017


"Is God's Love Conditional?" | Sermon | Pittsburgh BeeTreat
28 Feb 2017 at 10:38pm


"Standing Together in Forgiveness" | Sermon | Pittsburgh BeeTreat
28 Feb 2017 at 10:25pm


Monday, 27 Feb 2017


#JourneyToPascha
27 Feb 2017 at 9:51am


Thursday, 23 Feb 2017


YCC 2017 | "Singing Together: Towards Unity in Worship" by Dr. Grammenos Karanos
23 Feb 2017 at 4:04pm


YCC 2017 | "From the Bottom Up: A Grassroots Approach to Orthodox Unity" by S...
23 Feb 2017 at 4:03pm


The Path
The Path Podcast
16 Apr 2017 at 9:51pm


St. Nektarios Greek Orthodox Church | 5108 Kuykendall Rd. | Charlotte, NC 28270
tel: 704-708-4669 | fax: 704-846-6094 | office@stnektarios.org