St. Nektarios Church
Greek Orthodox Metropolis of Atlanta
5108 Kuykendall Rd. Charlotte, NC 28270
Adult Religious Education (A.R.E.)

Read and learn about the Orthodox Christian Faith.

St. Nektarios features several adult education programs:
- Evening Theological Discussions: Weekly, September through May
- Speaker Series: Guest speakers present subjects of interest to the community
- Conversion sessions, pre-marital sessions, etc., on an as-needed basis

For a schedule of upcoming programs and events, please check our Church Calendar or contact us.

 



Educational Podcasts and Videos

Coffee with Sister Vassa
Coffee with Sister Vassa


Thursday, 19 Apr 2018


Admitting Powerlessness | Live the Word Response #31
19 Apr 2018 at 5:43pm


Tuesday, 17 Apr 2018


The Ministry of the Myrrhbearing Women | Live the Word #31
17 Apr 2018 at 4:16pm


Thursday, 12 Apr 2018


Awaiting the King | Live the Word Reponse #30
12 Apr 2018 at 6:55pm


Monday, 9 Apr 2018


How Should the Church Deal With Doubt? | Live the Word #30
9 Apr 2018 at 10:22pm


Sunday, 8 Apr 2018


Entering the Feast | Live the Word Response #29
8 Apr 2018 at 11:28am


Monday, 2 Apr 2018


Witness to the Resurrection | Live the Word #29
2 Apr 2018 at 10:21pm


Thursday, 29 Mar 2018


Becoming Like a Child | Live the Word Response #28
29 Mar 2018 at 4:24pm


Monday, 26 Mar 2018


Why You Need to Become Like a Child | Live the Word #28
26 Mar 2018 at 10:15pm


Thursday, 22 Mar 2018


Discerning God's Presence | Live the Word Response #27
22 Mar 2018 at 3:00pm


Monday, 19 Mar 2018


When God Seems Hidden | Live the Word #27
19 Mar 2018 at 6:46pm


Friday, 16 Mar 2018


Stepping Toward Faith | Live the Word Response #26
16 Mar 2018 at 2:33am


Monday, 12 Mar 2018


Do You Struggle With Your Faith? | Live the Word #26
12 Mar 2018 at 6:17pm


Thursday, 8 Mar 2018


Finding New Life | Live the Word Response #25
8 Mar 2018 at 6:37pm


Monday, 5 Mar 2018


How to Carry Your Cross | Live the Word #25
5 Mar 2018 at 6:10pm


Thursday, 1 Mar 2018


Looking for the Unknowable God | Live the Word Response #24
1 Mar 2018 at 5:36pm


The Path
The Path Podcast
19 Apr 2018 at 11:02pm


St. Nektarios Greek Orthodox Church | 5108 Kuykendall Rd. | Charlotte, NC 28270
tel: 704-708-4669 | fax: 704-846-6094 | office@stnektarios.org