St. Nektarios Church
Greek Orthodox Metropolis of Atlanta
5108 Kuykendall Rd. Charlotte, NC 28270

Adult Religious Education (A.R.E.)

Read and learn about the Orthodox Christian Faith.

St. Nektarios features several adult education programs:
- Evening Theological Discussions: Weekly, September through May
- Speaker Series: Guest speakers present subjects of interest to the community
- Conversion sessions, pre-marital sessions, etc., on an as-needed basis

For a schedule of upcoming programs and events, please check our Church Calendar or contact us.

 

Click here to see recordings of past Adult Religious Education classes
Click here to see recordings of past Adult Religious Education classes



Join Frs. Andreas and Nektarios as they explore the lives of the Holy Apostles. Starting May 25, 2021 six weekly episodes will lead us to the feast of the Holy Apostles Peter and Paul, on June 29, and the Synaxis of the Holy Twelve Apostles on June 30. Please follow this link to listen and subscribe.



UPCOMING ADULT RELIGIOUS EDUCATION CLASSES

 

Summer Greetings!

We are in the process of planning our 2021-2022 curriculum. Look for more information in September.

 

 

IF YOU ARE UNABLE TO JOIN THE ZOOM CLASSES, A RECORDING OF THE CLASS WILL BE AVAILABLE ON OUR YOUTUBE CHANNEL, SEE TUNE IN A.R.E. LINK ABOVE

(PLEASE ALLOW TIME FOR EDITING)



Educational Podcasts and Videos

Coffee with Sister Vassa
Coffee with Sister Vassa

Monday, 26 Jul 2021




Friday, 23 Jul 2021



Thursday, 22 Jul 2021



Saturday, 17 Jul 2021



Thursday, 15 Jul 2021



Sunday, 11 Jul 2021



Thursday, 17 Jun 2021



Thursday, 10 Jun 2021



Thursday, 3 Jun 2021



Wednesday, 2 Jun 2021



Thursday, 27 May 2021



Thursday, 20 May 2021




Sunday, 16 May 2021



The Path
The Path Podcast
27 Jul 2021 at 9:28am



St. Nektarios Greek Orthodox Church | 5108 Kuykendall Rd. | Charlotte, NC 28270
tel: 704-708-4669 | fax: 704-846-6094 | office@stnektarios.org